BatBlog

10 Aug 2007

Is the whole world a blog?

Filed under: IT — maguffyn @ 00:31 UTC

I am currently updating pretty much entire on-line life. And I am beginning to wonder whether or not everything is actually a blog. The thought process that comes to this conclusion:

Whatever I am creating to post to the world, be it an article I have written or the scan of a ticket to an event that I went to see has a natural index to it: the create date. I don’t have to title it or think about classifying it (if I don’t want to) it just goes into the history of my on-line life.

This is extending the blog from the on-line diary metaphor to the digital history metaphor, but the same logic applies. So are we really just talking about content management, indexed by date? And what is the downside to that?

I’ll get back to you on that.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

